PLACES TO VISIT

Along the Tamiami Trail

Along the Tamiami Trail

Brochure / Map with detailed information on mileages to sites and amenities along the ROGG route, including: visitor centers,   boardwalks,   airboat concessions,   toilets,   drinking water, snacks,   hiking,   trailheads,   Indian villages,   canoe launches,   restaurants,   camping,   hotels,   and more (Amenities along the Tamiami Trail).

List of Sites along the Tamiami Trail

Collier-Seminole State Park (www.floridastateparks.org/Collier-Seminole)

Corey Billie’s Airboat Rides (www.cbairboatrides.com)

Ten Thousand Islands National Wildlife Refuge (www.fws.gov/refuges/profiles/index.cfm?id=41555)

Port of the Islands Restaurant/Hotel/Marina (www.sunstream.com/everglades/port-islands)

Big Cypress Bend Boardwalk (www.orchidswamp.org/plan-your-visit/the-boardwalk)

Captain Mitch’s Airboat Boat Tours (www.captainmitchs.com)

Jungle Erv’s Airboat Tours (www.jungleervairboatworld.com)

Everglades City and Chokoloskee

   History of the area (www.evergladeshistorical.org)

   Historic Sites in Collier County
   (www.evergladesmulletrapper.com/documents/HAPBBookletWebsiteApril2014_000.pdf)

   Museum of the Everglades (www.evergladesmuseum.org)

   Everglades National Park Gulf Coast Visitor Center
   (www.nps.gov/ever/planyourvisit/gcdirections.htm)

   Events, Attractions, Eco-Tours, Restaurants, and News (www.evergladesmulletrapper.com)

Everglades Area Welcome Center (Information available at the corner of US41 & SR29)

Wooten’s Airboat Tours (www.wootenseverglades.com)

Big Cypress Swamp Welcome Center (www.nps.gov/bicy/planyourvisit/big-cypress-swamp-welcome-center)

Joanie’s Blue Crab Café (www.joaniesbluecrabcafe.com)

Trail Lakes Campground (www.evergladescamping.net)

H.P. Williams Roadside Park (www.nps.gov/bicy/planyourvisit/hp-williams-roadside-park.htm)

Loop Road Scenic Drive (www.nps.gov/bicy/planyourvisit/upload/BICY-Loop-Road-Scenic-Road-FINAL-2.pdf)

Big Cypress Oasis Visitor Center (www.nps.gov/bicy/index.htm)

Clyde Butcher’s Big Cypress Gallery (www.clydebutcher.com)

Tippy’s Outpost (www.tippysoutpost.com)

Miccosukee Indian Village (www.miccosukee.com)

Shark Valley Visitor Center Everglades National Park (www.nps.gov/ever/planyourvisit/svdirections.htm)

Buffalo Tiger Airboat Tours (www.BuffaloTigerslevergladesairboattours.com)

Safari Park Airboat Rides (www.evergladessafaripark.com)

Gator Park Airboat Tours (www.gatorpark.com)

Coopertown Airboats (www.coopertownairboats.com)

Miccosukee Resort & Gaming (www.miccosukee.com/resort)

Off-Road Trails for Hiking and Biking along U.S.41

There are many interesting off-road opportunities for hiking and bicycling through the various state and national parks. Visit the following website links:

Collier-Seminole State Park (www.floridastateparks.org/park-activities/Collier-Seminole#Bicycling)

Ten Thousand Islands NWR (www.fws.gov/refuges/profiles/index.cfm?id=41555)

Picayune Strand State Forest (www.freshfromflorida.com/Divisions-Offices/Florida-Forest-Service/Our-Forests/State-Forests/Picayune-Strand-State-Forest)

Fakahatchee Strand Preserve State Park (www.floridastateparks.org/park-activities/Fakahatchee-Strand#hiking)

Big Cypress National Preserve (www.nps.gov/bicy/planyourvisit/maps.htm)

Everglades National Park (www.nps.gov/ever/planyourvisit/shark-valley-trails.htm)

South Florida Greenways & Trails

Paradise Coast Blueway (www.paradisecoastblueway.com)

Florida Trail Association (www.floridatrail.org)

East Coast Greenway (www.greenway.org)

Florida Keys Overseas Heritage Trail (www.floridastateparks.org/trail/Florida-Keys)

Biscayne-Everglades Greenway (www.greenmobilitynetwork.org/our-projects/biscayne-everglades-greenway)

The Everglades

Everglades Restoration Plan (CERP) (www.nps.gov/ever/learn/nature/cerp.htm)

Everglades Information Network (www.everglades.fiu.edu)

The Everglades Association (www.evergladesassociation.org)

The Everglades Foundation (www.evergladesfoundation.org)